Tweeter button Facebook button Youtube button

LiveFree! Excellence Awards Winners Announced on May 21!

Posted by

Each quarter, the LiveFree! Key Leader Council honor remarkable individuals in Pinellas County who have distinguished themselves by their excellence. These are individuals whose accomplishments, attitude and leadership personify a positive role model in building healthier safe and drug free communities while improving our prevention system of care. We thank you for your stewardship!

Mrs. Rhonda Ullrich, Largo High School 

Mrs. Rhonda Ullrich, is one of the LiveFree! Youth Club Sponsors at Largo High School, and Denise Soffos is the other LiveFree! Club sponsor. They are a great, dynamic team supervising this Largo High Club. Rhonda is as busy a teacher as you will meet, yet she always has boundless energy. She really is the students’ “cheerleader” in many ways.  Her energy is contagious, she is very positive, is always willing to go the extra mile and is genuine through and through.  She doesn’t mind being silly, or doing what she has to do to get kids interested and get their attention!

lf 1 

Brenda Lizeth Vargas, Largo High School

Brenda Lizeth Vargas Pioquinto is a sophomore at Largo High School and currently in ExCEL magnet program.   She is the current President of the Largo High School LiveFree! Club where she has developed leadership skills and learned to believe in her capabilities. Her goal is to make changes and help her community.

lf 2

McKenzie McWade, Pinellas Park High School

McKenzie McWade, is the Vice-President of the Pinellas Park High School LiveFree! Club. She joined LiveFree! three years ago because of the strong, positive message the club portrayed in the school and community.  McKenzie says that being a part of the LiveFree! Club has helped her to develop strengths in public speaking and empowered her to stand up for making healthy choices. She is as determined as ever to continue on in leadership roles with whatever the future may bring.

lf 3

Heaven Taylor-Wynn, St. Petersburg High School, member of the Pinellas County Jack and Jill LiveFree! Youth Club

Heaven Taylor-Wynn is a freshman student in the International Baccalaureate program at St. Petersburg High School. She is a member of the drama club. Heather is also a cheerleader with the Rock Solid Allstars. a member of the National Achievers Society at St. Petersburg College,  and a member of the Jack and Jill Inc. Pinellas County chapter, LiveFree! club.

lf 4

Charles Bigby – Pinellas County Jack and Jill LiveFree! Youth Club

Charles Bigby is a junior at Manatee School for the Arts majoring in dance. He is a participant in his schools competitive dance team called “MSA Heat”. Charles is also the Co-Capitan of the Schools Competitive Go-kart racing team.  His extra-curricular activities include participation in a scientific scuba diving team called, Teen Research Underwater Explorers (T.R.U.E), he is a photographer, the teen president of the Pinellas-Manatee County Jack and Jill of America, Inc, and a member of LiveFree!. He is also an active member of the Manatee County Sheriff’s Explorers Program. Charles’ achievements were featured in a Bradenton Herald article. It can be viewed at:

lf 5

Pinellas Park High School and Criminal Justice Academy LiveFree! Youth Club

Thank you so much for your continued excellence and innovation – investing in prevention and safer communities.  The LiveFree! Club recently won 2nd place in the 2013 Focus on the Road contest.  This is the second consecutive year that the club has won the contest.  The Club’s accomplishments will be featured in the LiveFree! Blog, Media interviews were featured on Fox 13 News and can be viewed at LiveFree! will extend its thanks and appreciation to Principal Johnson, Coach Paul Hanson and all of the student club members. Congratulations on your success!

lf 6


Thank You for honoring our awardees with us!

Pinellas County School Board, May 21, 2013

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.

© 2012 Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition. All rights reserved.
Website Design and Developed by NSPR